

Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Divorce Certificate

* PLEASE NOTE DIVORCE CERTIFICATES ARE ON FILE FROM July 1, 1951 TO PRESENT

Name of Requestor:		Today's Date:					
•		(person requesting the certificate)					
Address:				City/State:			Zip:
Reason for Request (PLEASE BE SPECIFIC):				E	mail:		
Requestor's Signature:				Phone Number:			
*IMPORTANT:	The person re	questing th	ne vital record mu	st submit a copy o	f their identi f	fication . See list on r	everse side.
	Re	questor's i	relationship to pe	erson on the Certif	ficate? (Checl	k one)	
Self	F	ather	Maternal Grandparent		Pate	rnal Uncle	
Mother	Br	other		Paternal Grandpar	ent	Mate	rnal Uncle
Sister		Son	Legal Guardia	n(submit custody or	der)	Pate	ernal Aunt
Current Spouse	Dau	ghter	Other (specify	y)		Mate	ernal Aunt
				Fees			
year search of the record * IF THE CERTIF	ls, including the y search	rear indicated ed. You may OCATED, A	The fee for certified d plus two years befor specify more than or \$15.00 FEE MUST	re and two years after, ne 5-year span, but each	ificates is \$15.00, or you may ind the search will co	O for each certified copy. The dicate the consecutive 5-years \$15.00. MENT FOR THE RECORIES On, do not send cash.	ear period you want
1416	are checks of the		• •	Information	your protection	on, <u>do not sena casn</u> .	
Party A			Divoice	mormation			
Name on Record:							
	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST		Last Name Prior to First Marr	riage (if different)
Check one: Husband	Wife	Spouse		Date of Birth:	MO/DAY/YEAR	_	
Party B Name of Record:							
		FIRST	MIDDLE	LAST		Last Name Prior to First Marr	riage (if different)
Check one: Wife	Husband	Spouse		Date of Birth:	MO/DAY/YEAR	_	
Date of Divorce:			_				
	MO/DAY,	/YEAR					
County that	granted Dive	orce:					
	_		COUNTY	STATE(MUST BE KAN	SAS)	_	
City that Di	vorce took p	lace:					
Number of Copies Ordered: \$			\$15 per Ce	\$15 per Certified Copy \$Total:			
*Requirements-Re	ead before tu	rning in a	application		OFF	ICE USE ONLY	
1) This request form <u>mus</u>	<u>t</u> be completed.	-		Type/ID #			
2) Enclose a copy of both front and back of a current legal photo ID (see back for list of acceptable ID's)				Station/# of apps _		Exp	
3) Enclose appropriate fees			STOP	Payment Type	CASH	CHECK CCARD	MO
4) Person <u>requesting</u> to receive a certificate <u>must sign above</u> .					U , U		
5) If submitting by mail, 6 *Request will be returned				Amount given \$\frac{\\$}{\}		Chg provided \$	
\\\all_	-in Hours:		Kansas Office of V		Off:	ce hours:(live phones)	
VV dIK	millouis.		Namas Office of V	ital Statistics		ce flours.(five priories)	







Kansas Office of Vital Statistic 1000 SW Jackson Suite 120 Topeka, KS 66612-2221



Office hours:(live phones)
Mon-Fri 8:00a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Phone: 785-296-1400



Detailed Information

Identification					
Requestor's current ID required To Get a Certificate:	Who's Eligible to Obtain Most Certificates: Must provide ID and proof of direct interest				
ONE form of Primary Documentation required from list below	Eligibility				
Please make a copy of one of the following documents and send with the application. All documents <u>MUST</u> be signed, current and valid. All Identification must have both sides and be able to be read.	By State law, vital records filed with this office are not open for public inspection and the requestor must meet eligibility requirements must be named on the record, an immediate family member, or someone who can provide legal proof the record is necessary for the determination of personal or property rights. [K.S.A. 65-2422d]				
 Photocopy of Government Issued Driver's License, Military ID, State ID card, Valid Passport and Visa's. (Not the credit/debit card) 					
Permanent resident card	 Parents 				
 Alien registration receipt card 	 Current Spouse 				
 Employment authorization card 	 Adult Children 				
 Re-entry permit 	 Grandparents 				
 Refugee Travel Document 	 Siblings 				
 VA Card (with intact photo) 	 Aunts/Uncles 				
 Voter's registration card (Countries outside of the U.S.) 	 Niece/Nephew 				
 Certificate of Naturalization (with intact photo) 	∘ <u>Must</u> be age 18 or older				
 Concealed Carry handgun license 					
 Resident Alien card PLEASE NOTE MATRICULAS ARE NOT AN ACCEPTABLE FORM OF ID 	If legal guardianship has been established through the courts, please provide a copy of the guardianship papers.				

If you do not have a government issued photo ID, you must send photocopies of any two of the following: *Photocopies must be of the complete document, able to be read and be the Requestor's with current address

- Temporary Driver's License
- Social Security card (must be signed by card holder)
- Bank Statement with Requestor's current address
- Car Registration or Title with Requestor's current address
- Utility Bill with current address of Requestor and company letterhead with company name and address; not handwritten
- Current Pay Stub (must include your name, social security number plus name and address of business; not handwritten)
- Valid insurance card or policy of Requestor
- Valid health insurance card or policy of Requestor
- Parole document (book sheet) of Requestor
- Bureau of Indian Affairs Tribal ID card of Requestor
- Inmate ID of Requestor(along with a memo completed and signed by a counselor or parole officer)
- Filed Income Tax of Requestor with current address
- Letter to Requestor from Social Service Agency/Health Department or other government agency with current address
- Hospital or Health agency bill (with current address) of Requestor
- Court Documents of Requestor
- W-2 from Employer (with Requestor's current address)
- Letter from employer (with Requestor's current address)
- U.S. Voters registration card of Requestor

Read: IMPORTANT MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION

- 1) FEES EXPIRE 12 MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF THE REQUEST.
- 2) MULTIPLE REQUESTS FOR DIFFERENT RECORDS MAY BE HANDLED AND MAILED SEPARATELY.

WARNING: COPYING, ALTERING, or FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY PROHIBITED

Except as authorized by the Uniform Vital Statistics Act, no person shall prepare or issue any certificate (vital record) which purports to be an original, certified copy or abstract or copy of a certificate [K.S.A. 65-2422d.(g)]. Vital records identity theft related to obtaining certificates or making, counterfeiting, altering, amending any certified copy of a vital record with the intent to sell or obtain for any purpose of deception a certified copy of a vital record is a severity level 8, nonperson felony. [K.S.A. 21-3830a (d) and K.S.A 21-3830a (e)].