Cherokee County Agenda

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier Commission District No. 2 Neal Anderson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates DATE: Monday, July 13, 2020 TIME: 9:00 AM

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Regular Meeting

9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Myra Carlisle Frazier

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve minutes from July 6 ,2020 Approve Payroll and Accounts Payable

Appointments:

9:15 a.m.	Leonard Vanatta Louis Schreiner	County Road Supervisor County Lot Supervisor
10:00 a.m.	Stronghold – Jason Rincker	
10:30 a.m.	Sewer Budget – Matt Napier	

Old Business-

Resolution – Vacating Alleys in Lawton Resolution – Opting out of Governor's Order Mandating Masks CDBG Grant for Businesses and Meals CARES Act Grant

The meeting will be held in Room 34. Social Distancing is recommended.

Attendance will be limited to the Commissioners, Board Counsel, County Clerk, Official County newspaper reporter, and department heads as may appear without exceeding a maximum of 10 people in the room at any given time. The meeting may be seen live on: <u>citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/</u> or viewed later on the same link. Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting: District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Neal Anderson 620-674-1674 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195 The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; <u>http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/</u>

Next Regular Meeting:

Monday, July 20, 2020

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.