Cherokee County Agenda

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier Commission District No. 2 Lorie Johnson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates DATE: Monday, April 26, 2021 TIME: 9:00 AM

PLACE: Commission Meeting held in the Commission room #109 on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Regular Meeting

9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Cory Moates

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve minutes from April 19, 2021

Appointments:

9:15 a.m.	Raven Elmore	Certificate of Deposit
9:20 a.m.	Cody Zook	County Road Supervisor
9:30 a.m.	Dewy Smith	Fair Board
10:00 a.m.	Department Heads	Janet Miller Ralph Houser Cord Mays Barbara Bilke
10:45 a.m.	Myra Carlisle Frazier	\$3.87 Million Federal Grant
11:15 a.m.	Mac Young/Andrea	Community Corrections
1:00 p.m.	Dave Trabert	Kansas Policy Institute(Budgets)

The meeting will be held in Room 109. Social Distancing is recommended.

The meeting may be seen live on: <u>citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/</u> or viewed later on the same link. Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting: District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Lori Johnson 620-674-2180 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195 The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; <u>http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/</u>

Next Regular Meeting:

Monday, May 3, 2021

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.