MINUTES FOR JANUARY 12, 2018

BOARD OF CHEROKEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

CHEROKEE COUNTY, KANSAS

CONVENE

Chairman Cory Moates called the special session of the Cherokee County Board of Commissioners (The Board), to order and led all in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, January 12, 2018 in the Commission Room, #109 of the Cherokee County Courthouse located at 110 W Maple St., Columbus, Kansas. Commissioners Cory Moates, Neal Anderson, Patrick Collins, and County Clerk Rodney Edmondson were present.

Clerk Edmondson presented options for employee gift cards for the Board to consider. Visa debit cards are available through the bank, but there is an additional \$2.50 fee per card. Dollar General Gift Cards are available without additional fees, and there are multiple stores here in the county.

A motion was made by Commissioner Collins to purchase \$50 Dollar General Gift Cards for each of the 152 county employees. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Anderson. The motion carried 3-0.

A motion was made by Commissioner Anderson to approve the payroll for the period ending January 5, 2018. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Collins. The motion carried 3-0.

A motion was made by Commissioner Collins to approve the accounts payable for the period ending January 12, 2018. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Anderson. The motion carried 3-0.

The Board reviewed estimates for a replacement copier for the sewer and highway department administrative office.

A motion was made by Commissioner Moates to purchase a Toshiba copier from Copy Products, Inc. with the holepunch feature at a cost of \$7,295. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Anderson. The motion carried 3-0.

Commissioner Anderson made a motion to adjourn until the next regular meeting set for Monday, January 22, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Collins. The motion carried 3-0 at 9:40 a.m. ATTEST: Resolved and ordered this 22nd day of January, 2018

Cherokee County Clerk

Commissioner

uderson

Commissioner

Commissioner