MINUTES FOR DECEMBER 23, 2013

BOARD OF CHEROKEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

CHEROKEE COUNTY, KANSAS

CONVENE

Commissioner Hilderbrand called the regular session of the Cherokee County Board of Commissioners (The Board), to order and led all in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance at 9:00 AM on Monday, December 23, 2013 in the Commission Room, #109 of the Cherokee County Courthouse located at 110 W Maple St., Columbus, Kansas. Commissioners Richard Hilderbrand, Charles Napier, Pat Collins, and County Clerk Rodney Edmondson were present.

Members of the press present: Larry Hiatt, and Tony Coble

Larry Marshall Overman appeared before the Board to voice his concern over one of the county's mowers. The Board stated that they would look into the matter.

A motion was made by Commissioner Collins to enter an Executive Session for Non/Elected Personnel for a period of 15 minutes. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Napier. The motion carried 3-0 with all voting yes at 9:13 AM.

The meeting reconvened at 9:28 AM.

No action was taken as a result of the Executive Session.

Leonard Vanatta - County Road Supervisor

He appeared before the Board on county road business. He reported that crews worked Saturday and Sunday treating roads and bridges, and removing downed trees from the roads due to the ice storm.

Betha Elliott - Health Department

She appeared before the Board to obtain signatures on hiring documents for two new WIC Clerk/Technicians to fill vacancies in her office.

A motion was made by Commissioner Collins to approve the minutes of the December 16, 2013 BOCC Meeting as written. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Napier. The motion carried 3-0 with all voting yes.

Commissioner Collins made a motion to adjourn until the next regularly scheduled meeting set for December 30, 2013 at 9:00 AM. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Napier. The motion carried 3-0 with all in attendance voting yes at 10:50 AM.

ATTEST: Resolved and ordered this day, December 30, 2013

101

Cherokee County Clerk

c

Commissioner

Commissioner

leler han

Commissioner