Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Marriage Certificate

* PLEASE NOTE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATES ARE ON FILE FROM May 1, 1913 TO PRESENT

Name of Requestor: Today's Date:

(person requesting the certificate)

Address: City/State: Zip:

Reason for Request (PLEASE BE SPECIFIC): Email:

Requestor's Signaturex Phone Number:

*IMPORTANT: The person requesting the vital record must submit a copy of their identification. See list on reverse side.

Requestor's relationship to person on the Certificate? (Check one)

Self Father Maternal Grandparent Paternal Uncle

Mother Brother Paternal Grandparent Maternal Uncle

Sister Son Legal Guardian(submit custody order) Paternal Aunt

Current Spouse Daughter Other (specify) Maternal Aunt
Fees

K.A.R. 28-17-6 requires the following fee(s).
The correct fee must be submitted with the request. The fee for certified copies of marriage certificates is $15.00 for each certified copy. This
fee allows a 5-year search of the records, including the year indicated plus two years before and two years after, or you may indicate the
consecutive 5-year period you want searched. You may specify more than one 5-year span, but each search will cost $15.00.

* |F THE CERTIFICATE IS NOT LOCATED, A $15.00 FEE MUST BE RETAINED BY THIS DEPARTMENT FOR THE RECORD SEARCH.
Make checks or money orders payable to Kansas Vital Statistics. For your protection, do not send cash.

Marriage Information

Party A
Name on Record:
FIRST MIDDLE LAST Last Name Prior to First Marriage (if different)
Date of Birth:
MO/DAY/YEAR Check one: Bride Groom Spouse
Party B
Name on Record:
FIRST MIDDLE LAST Last Name Prior to First Marriage (if different)
Date of Birth:
MO/DAY/YEAR Check one: Bride Groom Spouse
Date of Marriage:
MONTH DAY YEAR

County that issued license:

COUNTY STATE(MUST BE KANSAS)
City that Marriage took place:
Number of Copies Ordered: $15 per Certified Copy STotal:
*Requirements-Read before turning in application OFFICE USE ONLY
1) This request form must be completed. Type/ID #
2) Enclose a copy of both front and back of a current legal photo ID
(see back for list of acceptable ID's) O Station/# of apps Exp
3) Enclose appropriate fees . , Payment Type CASH CHECK  CCARD MO
4) Person requesting to receive a certificate must sign above.
5) If submitting by mail, enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope Amount given S Chg provided S
*Request will be returned if the above steps are not completed correctly. INITIAL
Walk-in Hours: Kansas Office of Vital Statistics Office hours:(live phones)
9:00a.m.-4:00 p.m. ‘ 1000 SW Jackson Suite 120 m| Mon-Fri8:00a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday Topeka, KS 66612-2221 — Phone: 785-296-1400
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Detailed Information

Identification
Requestor's current ID required To Get a Certificate: Who's Eligible to Obtain Most Certificates: Must provide ID and proof of direct
interest
ONE form of Primary Documentation required from list below Eligibility
Please make a copy of one of the following documents and
send with the application. All documents MUST be signed, By State law, vital records filed with this office are not open for public
current and valid. All Identification must have both sides and | inspection and the requestor must meet eligibility requirements -- must be
be able to be read. named on the record, an immediate family member, or someone who can
> Photocopy of Government Issued Driver's License, Military ID, |Provide legal proof the record is necessary for the determination of personal or
State ID card, Valid Passport and Visa's. (Not the credit/debit property rights. [K.S.A. 65-2422d]
card)
o Permanent resident card o Parents
o Alien registration receipt card o Current Spouse
o Employment authorization card o Adult Children
o Re-entry permit o Grandparents
o Refugee Travel Document o Siblings
o VA Card (with intact photo) o Aunts/Uncles
o Voter's registration card (Countries outside of the U.S.) o Niece/Nephew
o Certificate of Naturalization (with intact photo) o Must be age 18 or older

o Concealed Carry handgun license
o Resident Alien card
* PLEASE NOTE MATRICULAS ARE NOT AN ACCEPTABLE FORM

OF ID

If legal guardianship has been established through the courts, please provide a
copy of the guardianship papers.

If you do not have a government issued photo ID, you must send photocopies of any two of the following: ¥Photocopies must
be of the complete document, able to be read and be the Requestor's with current address

o Temporary Driver's License

o Social Security card (must be signed by card holder)

o Bank Statement with Requestor's current address

o Car Registration or Title with Requestor's current address

o Utility Bill with current address of Requestor and company letterhead with company name and address; not handwritten
o Current Pay Stub (must include your name, social security number plus name and address of business; not handwritten)
o Valid insurance card or policy of Requestor

o Valid health insurance card or policy of Requestor

o Parole document (book sheet) of Requestor

o Bureau of Indian Affairs Tribal ID card of Requestor

o Inmate ID of Requestor(along with a memo completed and signed by a counselor or parole officer)

o Filed Income Tax of Requestor with current address

o Letter to Requestor from Social Service Agency/Health Department or other government agency with current address

o Hospital or Health agency bill (with current address) of Requestor

o Court Documents of Requestor

o W-2 from Employer (with Requestor's current address)

o Letter from employer (with Requestor's current address)

U.S. Voters registration card of Requestor

(¢]

Read: IMPORTANT MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION

1) FEES EXPIRE 12 MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF THE REQUEST.
2) MULTIPLE REQUESTS FOR DIFFERENT RECORDS MAY BE HANDLED AND MAILED SEPARATELY.

WARNING: COPYING, ALTERING, or FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY PROHIBITED

Except as authorized by the Uniform Vital Statistics Act, no person shall prepare or issue any certificate (vital record) which purports to be an
original, certified copy or abstract or copy of a certificate [K.S.A. 65-2422d.(g)]. Vital records identity theft related to obtaining certificates or
making, counterfeiting, altering, amending any certified copy of a vital record with the intent to sell or obtain for any purpose of deception a
certified copy of a vital record is a severity level 8, nonperson felony. [K.S.A. 21-3830a (d) and K.S.A 21-3830a (e)].
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