# **Cherokee County Agenda**

DATE: Monday, August 17, 2020

TIME: 9:00 AM

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier

Commission District No. 2 Neal Anderson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the

courthouse unless otherwise notified.

**Regular Meeting** 

## 9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Myra Carlisle Frazier

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve minutes from August 10, 2020,

#### Appointments:

9:05 a.m. Leonard Vanatta County Road Supervisor

Louis Schreiner County Lot Supervisor

9:30 a.m. Election Canvass

11:00 a.m. Jason Rickner - Stronghold

11:30 a.m. Ronnie Rippel – Highway Department

11:50 a.m. Dale Helwig – SPARK

12:00p.m. Betha Elliott – Health Department – Need for Employees

#### **New Business:**

Sewer District Rates

The meeting will be held in Room 34. Social distancing is recommended.

The meeting may be seen live on: <a href="mailto:citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/">citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/</a> or viewed later on the same link. Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting:

District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Neal Anderson 620-674-1674 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/

### **Next Regular Meeting:**

Monday, August 24, 2020

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.