# **Cherokee County Agenda**

## BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier Commission District No. 2 Neal Anderson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates DATE: Monday, June 22, 2020 TIME: 9:00 AM

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

**Regular Meeting** 

### 9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Myra Carlisle Frazier

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve minutes from June 15,2020

#### Appointments:

9:15 a.m.	Leonard Vanatta Louis Schreiner	County Road Supervisor County Lot Supervisor	
9:30 a.m.	Highway Department Ope	Highway Department Open Bids	
10:30 a.m.	Fair Board Budget 2021 – Dewey Smith		
11:00 a.m.	Area Agency on Aging -	Area Agency on Aging – Cindy Lane	
11:30 a.m.	Economic Development Budget 2021 – Janet Miller		
12:00 p.m.	Solid Waste Budget 2021 – Jim Burton		
12:30 p.m.	Class LTD Budget 2021 – Scott Thompson		
1:00 p.m.	Ambulance 3 Budget 2021 – Will Diaz & Casey Roberts		
1:30 p.m.	County Clerk Office Budget 2021 – Kyle Rennie County Clerk Election Budget 2021 – Kyle Rennie		

#### The meeting will be held in Room 34.

The meeting may be seen live on: <u>citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/</u> or viewed later on the same link. Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting: District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Neal Anderson 620-674-1674 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195 The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; <u>http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/</u>

**Next Regular Meeting:** 

Monday, May 29, 2020

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.