## **Cherokee County Agenda**

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Pat Collins Commission District No. 2 Charlie Napier Commission District No. 3 Robert Myers DATE: Monday, August 1, 2016 TIME: 9:00 AM

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

**Regular Meeting** 

## Call to order by Chairman Robert Myers

## Approve Minutes:

- 9:00 Pledge, approve Minutes from the July 25<sup>th</sup> and July 28<sup>th</sup>, 2016 Meetings, & Other County Business from County Clerk
- 9:00 JUDGE SAM MARSH NON-ELECTED PERSONNEL

## **Appointments:**

- 9:15 LEONARD VANATTA COUNTY ENGINEER
- 9:30 APPROVE PAYROLL AND ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
- 10:00 OFFICE HEADS BARBARA BILKE REG. OF DEEDS BETHA ELLIOTT - HEALTH DEPT. DAVID GROVES - COUNTY SHERIFF DEANA RANDALL - HUMAN RESOURCES JANET MILLER - ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT JASON ALLISON - EMERG. PREPAREDNESS JUANITA HODGSON - COUNTY TREASURER LOGAN GRANT - NOXIOUS WEED DEPT. MARK HIXON - COUNTY APPRAISER NATHAN COLEMAN - COUNTY ATTORNEY RALPH HOUSER - COURTHOUSE MAINTENANCE RODNEY EDMONDSON - COUNTY CLERK WAYNE ELLIOTT - 911 MAPPING & ADDRESSING
- 10:30OLD BUSINESSECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT LIABILITY INSURANCENEW BUSINESSDELINQUENT NOTICE PUBLICATION

Next Regular Meeting:

Monday, August 8, 2016

**Citizens Comments Welcome** (following appointments) Citizens may come forward at this time and make comments limited to 5 minutes per individual.

This Agenda is subject to change until the actual meeting time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 or 429-9560 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.