Monday, September 25, 2017
     

Fee Schedule 2017

 

Amount

Description of Service

$18.00

For recording deeds, mortgages, or other instruments of writing, for first page (not to exceed legal size page 8 1/2" X 14"

$14.00

For second page and each additional page or fraction thereof

$29.00

Recording town plats, for each page

$17.00

Real estate mortgage assignment only (1st page ) 







Real estate mortgage release only (1st page)

$4.00

For second page & each additional page or fraction thereof, for:  







Real estate mortgage assignment only                          







Real estate mortgage release only

$10.00

Certificate, certifying any instrument of record

$9.50

Acknowledgment of signature

$26.00

For filling notices of tax liens under the Internal Revenue laws of the United States (Fee includes a $15.00 U.C.C. filling fee provided by K.S.A. 79-2617)

$29.00

For filing releases of tax liens, certificates of discharge, under the Internal Revenue laws of the United States or the revenue laws of the State of Kansas filed both prior to and after the effective date of this act

$65.00

Discharge of State Tax Liens from Department of Human Resources.

$14.00

For filing liens for materials and services under K.S.A. 58-201, and amendments thereto

$5.00

K.S.A. 60-2201 - Lis Pendens

$15.00

K.S.A. 79-2616d - Certificate of Tax Lien search

$1.00

K.S.A. 79-2616d - Copy of tax lien (per page)

$15.00

Original financing statement (up to 10 pgs)

$15.00

Amended financing statement (up to 10 pgs)

$15.00

Continuation statement (up to 10 pgs)

$15.00

Separate statement of assignment (up to 10 pgs)

$15.00

Statement of Release of all or part of any collateral described in a filed financing statement (up to 10 pgs)

$1.00

Each additional page after 10 pages

$15.00

Real Estate mortgage subject to K.S.A. 84-9-402(6) (Fixture Filing) up to ten (10) pages.

$15.00

Written information request: Per Debtor Name

$1.00

Copy request: A copy of any filed financing statement or statement of assignment (per page)

Mortgage Registration Tax calculated at 20 cents per hundred dollars of the principal amount of indebtedness. 

No fee shall be charged or collected for any filing made by the department of revenue as required under the provisions of the Kansas inheritance tax act, and amendments thereto. All fees enumerated in this section, except those charged for the filing of liens and releases of tax liens under the internal revenue laws of the United States, shall be due and payable before the register of deeds shall be required to do the work. If the register of deeds fails to collect any of the fees provided in this section, the amount of the fees at the end of each quarter shall be deducted from the register's salary. The register of deeds shall bill the United States Internal Revenue Service on the last day of each month for the amount of fees accrued in the filing and releasing of federal tax liens. 

If the name or names of the signer or signers or any notary public to any instrument to be recorded are not plainly typed or printed under the signatures affixed to the instrument, the register of deeds shall charge and collect a fee of ($1.00) in addition to all other fees provided in this section.